Skip to content

YO5PBG Wavelenght

Amateur Radio, QRP, Home Made

Hello friends. Almost 2 years since my last post here. I was busy with drinking beers, University, my job and learning new things that fortunately relate to my old hobby (radio-communications) and that is “C” programming with Arduino platform. The following picture depicts my last project.  A project that will help me, I hope, in making faster and better the work related to amateur radio. I learned alot from it: programming, precision mechanical assembling, CNC insights. In the last two years I was not quite a stranger to Amateur Radio. I made my own automated antenna rotor, DDS with several transceiver related functions and even an HF antenna analyzer – all based on Arduino. Hope I will have time to dedicate a little of it, again, to what gained years ago my interest.

 

141117_yo5pbg_3axis_cnc

Tags: , ,

