Skip to content

YO5PBG Wavelenght

Amateur Radio, QRP, Home Made

Easter is a good time for other purposes than praying and other stuff for masses. Yesterday I made the PCB and in the evening I already finished the new beacon.

Today, for the first time in the last Century I woke up early, at 8 a.m. and started the work on the box. Than I got a call from a friend, and because of the great weather I enjoyed my first real mountain biking day this  year, on the hills near Baia Mare City.

Back home I was again working. Did I mentioned how well do I work when others dance?

So this are some pictures with the new 6m beacon, now up to 4watts. Tomorow it will be back in the second location (“Mom’s Great Location, HI!).

(click to enlarge)

Now, let me drink some beer  to celebrate🙂.

