Skip to content

YO5PBG Wavelenght

Amateur Radio, QRP, Home Made

As Es Season aproaches I have decided to kill my 6m beacon!
I will destroy actual TX PCB and renew the design. It is right now on my desk, I made tests and modified the driver and PA stages, so now instead of 1W I have 4Watts with the same transistors. The prototype that I used until now was made on the run from a transmitter part of an old CB transceiver.
I must tell you that CB transistors are very good for 50MHz, as good as for 27MHz.
I will also change the aluminium case, because I need the actual beacon case for another project.
I will post images when I finish the final/stable design.

Until then, the old, ugly, beacon with the testing changes for power optimisation  (click to enlarge images):

Tags: ,

